Skip to main content
ITS Australia Summit 2024

The program is designed by industry, for industry

The program is designed by a committee of transport technology leaders representing government, academia and industry. The committee works collectively over several months to develop a substantive program addressing real-world challenges and opportunities.

Like all of ITS Australia’s events, ITS Summit 2024 is designed by industry, for industry. The Summit will bring together the best national and international expertise to shape future transport.

Silje Troseth Vice President Asia Pacific, Q-Free Australia and President ITS Australia
Lewis Clark Executive Director - Finance, Commercial and Technology, Transport for NSW


Adele Beachley Executive Director SCATS, Transport for NSW
Andrew Paynter Chief Technology Officer, Transmax
Anif Khader Design Manager, UGL
Dean Zabrieszach CEO, HMI Technologies / Ohmio Automotion
Evan Walker Director Future Mobility, Transport for NSW
Gillian Kidson Head of Transport Technology, Transurban
Dr Iain Russell Industry CTO Enterprise & Government, Telstra
Ian McCarthy Managing Director, AIMSUN
Joanne Murray Head New Mobilities, Keolis Downer
John Wall Senior Manager Road Safety Technology, Transport for NSW
Kevin Cocks AM GAICD Executive General Manager | Accessible Transport Network, Office of the Director-General, Department of Transport and Main Roads QLD
Lachlan Faulkner Program Manager (Strategy and Digital – Technical Services) | Office of the Chief Engineer, Engineering and Technology Branch | Infrastructure Management and Delivery Division, Department of Transport and Main Roads QLD
Lance Brand Senior Solutions Manager, Q-Free Australia
Professor Majid Sarvi Program Director, Transport Technologies, The University of Melbourne
Manuel Gonzalez Arrojo Managing Director, SICE
Michael Cybulski CEO, Retina Visions
Michelle Batsas Director of Future Mobility, Victorian Department of Transport and Planning
Paul Markwick Head of Transport, SAGE Group
Phillip Walsh Director Business Development, Australia and New Zealand, Yunex Traffic
Richard Delplace Director Emerging Technologies, Federal Chamber of Automotive Industries
Rita Excell Head of Transport - ANZ, Amazon Web Services
Rudy Sagar Transport Planner | Integrated Transport & Mobility, Aurecon; and ITS Australia NEXTGEN
Scott Benjamin Technical Director, Intelligent Transport Systems, WSP
Scott Fennelly A/Director Real Time and ITS Operations, Main Roads Western Australia
Susan Harris CEO, ITS Australia
Stacey Ryan Policy Manager, ITS Australia
Steve Owens General Manager Operations, Directed Technologies
Steven W Dellenback Vice President R&D – Intelligent Systems Division, SouthWest Research Institute USA